The microsurgical safety task force: Evolving guidelines for minimizing the risk of endophthalmitis associated with microincisional vitrectomy surgery

Richard S. Kaiser, Jonathan Prenner, Ingrid U. Scott, Alexander J. Brucker, Harry W. Flynn, George A. Williams, Allen C. Ho, Carl D. Regillo, Antonio Capone, Robert Avery, Dean Eliott, Pravin Dugel, John Pollack

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

22 Scopus citations
Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)692-699
Number of pages8
Issue number4
StatePublished - Apr 1 2010


  • Endophthalmitis
  • Surgical complications
  • Surgical wounds
  • Sutureless vitrectomy
  • Vitrectomy

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Ophthalmology

Cite this