Report of the American College of Rheumatology Pain Management Task Force

David Borenstein, Roy Altman, Alfonso Bello, Winn Chatham, Daniel Clauw, Leslie Crofford, Joseph Croft, Afton Hassett, Franklin Kozin, David Pisetsky, Jan Richardson, Laura Schanberg, Terence Starz, James Witter

Research output: Contribution to journalReview articlepeer-review

55 Scopus citations


The next few years in medicine will be a time of incredible change, and the organizational structure (e.g., task force) overseeing the pain initiative should regularly monitor the activities of the initiative, survey members, and report back to the BOD. The initiative has an impact on the identity of the specialty of rheumatology and it is essential that it is supported by the members and has the resources, both intellectual and financial, to assure its success.

Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)590-599
Number of pages10
JournalArthritis Care and Research
Issue number5
StatePublished - May 2010

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Rheumatology


Dive into the research topics of 'Report of the American College of Rheumatology Pain Management Task Force'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this