Carl I Schulman

Professor

  • 2654 Citations
19992020

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2018

Variations in institutional review board processes and consent requirements for trauma research: An EAST multicenter survey

Nahmias, J., Grigorian, A., Brakenridge, S., Jawa, R. S., Holena, D. N., Agapian, J. V., Bruns, B., Chestovich, P. J., Chung, B., Nguyen, J., Schulman, C. I., Staudenmayer, K., Dixon, R., Smith, J. W., Bernard, A. C. & Pascual, J. L., Jan 2018, In : Trauma Surgery and Acute Care Open. 3, 1, e000176.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
1 Scopus citations
2012

Evaluation of a new elderly trauma triage algorithm

Davis, J. S., Allan, B. J., Sobowale, O., Ivascu, F., Orion, K. & Schulman, C. I., Sep 1 2012, In : Southern medical journal. 105, 9, p. 447-451 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

6 Scopus citations

Fatal falls in an ethnically diverse urban community: The link between demographic factors and the circumstances surrounding fatal falls

Landy, D. C., Mintzer, M. J., Dearwater, S. R., Graygo, J. A. & Schulman, C. I., Aug 1 2012, In : Southern medical journal. 105, 8, p. 405-410 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

5 Scopus citations

Optimal emergency personnel allocation after a natural disaster.

Davis, J. S., Allan, B. J., Pearlman, A. M., Carvajal, D. P. & Schulman, C. I., Jan 1 2012, In : American journal of disaster medicine. 7, 1, p. 31-36 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations
2007

Incidence of hepatic dysfunction is equivalent in burn patients receiving oxandrolone and controls

McCullough, M. C., Namias, N., Schulman, C., Gomez, E., Manning, R., Goldberg, S., Pizano, L. & Ward, G. C., May 1 2007, In : Journal of Burn Care and Research. 28, 3, p. 412-420 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

11 Scopus citations

Survival after prolonged length of stay in a trauma intensive care unit

Trottier, V., McKenney, M. G., Beninati, M., Manning, R. & Schulman, C. I., Jan 1 2007, In : Journal of Trauma - Injury, Infection and Critical Care. 62, 1, p. 147-150 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

15 Scopus citations
2006

Cystogram follow-up in the management of traumatic bladder disruption

Inaba, K., McKenney, M., Munera, F., De Moya, M., Lopez, P. P., Schulman, C. I., Habib, F. A., Goldberg, A. J. & Mullins, R. J., Jan 1 2006, In : Journal of Trauma - Injury, Infection and Critical Care. 60, 1, p. 23-28 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

15 Scopus citations
2005

An unusual cause of septicemia and death in a burn patient: Discussion and review

King, D. R., Namias, N., Pizano, L. R., Schulman, C. I. & Ward, G., Nov 1 2005, In : Journal of Burn Care and Rehabilitation. 26, 6, p. 502-504 3 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

3 Scopus citations
2004

Transfusion in surgery and trauma

Schulman, C. I. & Cohn, S. M., Apr 1 2004, In : Critical Care Clinics. 20, 2, p. 281-297 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

14 Scopus citations